Little Common Ramblers CC - 1st XI Vs Newick CC - 2nd XI

Type League: East Sussex Cricket League - Division 4 2013Rules TypeStandard
Ground Date Saturday 10th August 2013
Toss Little Common Ramblers CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:30
Highlights: Newick: Rupert Thacker 61: Rupert Thacker 5 for 52. L.C.R: D Clifford 3 for 23: M Hopkinson 3 for 21

Result Summary

Result :    Little Common Ramblers CC - 1st XI - Won Batting Second
Little Common Ramblers CC - 1st XINewick CC - 2nd XI
Score129 for 7 (31 overs) 127 for 10 (48.3 overs)
Game Points200
Penalty Points00
Batting Points01
Bowling Points107
Total Points308

Newick CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Nick Ratcliffect Alex Combesb  Daniel Clifford14200
Tim Gillb  Daniel Clifford7100
Rob Strachanb  Jack Hickman0000
Matthew O'Rourke*b  Jack Hickman4000
David Goddardct Alex Combesb  Daniel Clifford2000
Rupert Thackerct Unsureb  Delroy Reid61100
Madhur Subhashct & b Nathan Westwood5000
Joe Akers-Douglas†ct Daniel Cliffordb  Mark Hopkinson20500
Mark Evanslbwb  Mark Hopkinson0000
Liam Russnot out4100
Alex Pewterct Nathan Westwoodb  Mark Hopkinson1000
Extrasb (3), lb (5), w (1)9
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers48.3

Fall of Wickets :

14-1 Tim Gill (Nick Ratcliffe-6*); 19-2 Rob Strachan (Nick Ratcliffe-10*); 27-3 Nick Ratcliffe (Matthew O'Rourke-4*); 27-4 Matthew O'Rourke (David Goddard-0*); 63-5 David Goddard (Rupert Thacker-31*); 76-6 Madhur Subhash (Rupert Thacker-37*); 118-7 Joe Akers-Douglas (Rupert Thacker-51*); 118-8 Mark Evans (Rupert Thacker-51*); 126-9 Rupert Thacker (Liam Russ-0*); 127-10 Alex Pewter (Liam Russ-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Jack Hickman11240200
Daniel Clifford14422300
Nathan Westwood8123100
Delroy Reid10217100
Mark Hopkinson5.3117300
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets80

Little Common Ramblers CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Delroy Reidct David Goddardb  Mark Evans0000
Alex Combesct Joe Akers-Douglasb  Rupert Thacker23400
Jonathan Meredithlbwb  Mark Evans2000
Mark Hopkinsonb  Rupert Thacker0000
Jack Hickmanb  Rupert Thacker20400
Chris Meredithb  Rupert Thacker16300
Nathan Westwoodb  Rupert Thacker17300
Berwick Smith*not out26510
Daniel Cliffordnot out19400
Andy Meredithdid not bat
Andy Cratherndid not bat
Extrasb (2), lb (2), w (2)6
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers31

Fall of Wickets :

0-1 Delroy Reid (Alex Combes-0*); 8-2 Jonathan Meredith (Alex Combes-6*); 17-3 Mark Hopkinson (Alex Combes-15*); 36-4 Alex Combes (Jack Hickman-10*); 52-5 Chris Meredith (Jack Hickman-10*); 81-6 Jack Hickman (Nathan Westwood-14*); 84-7 Nathan Westwood (Berwick Smith-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Mark Evans9347200
Rupert Thacker15452500
Madhur Subhash3011000
Rob Strachan4115000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets40

Match Officials

ScorersRay Westwood, David Strachan